Mountains and birds

Just a couple of things I wanted to share…

The weather has been cold and rainy for about a week, but once the clouds clear a little, I can safely say that I have a beautiful morning commute…

Commute

And then I have this little guy constantly flitting and chirping outside my office window:

Birdie1

In the winery, we’ve started pressing some of the appassimento grapes. We use the basket press for these because there simply isn’t enough volume to fill a pneumatic press. Unfortunately the guys in the cellar got the grapes in the press before I even arrived at the winery today, but I’ll catch them later on and post a few pictures.

4 thoughts on “Mountains and birds

  1. Wayne

    Not sure about how much bird info you’ll find here (apart from a cute photo), but I hope you’ll also gain a little info about the wines as well! Thanks!

    Reply
  2. aion kinah

    I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part.
    I just wanted to make a quick comment to say great blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

